nourished activities

Cooking Classes

Culinary Academy of Austin culinaryacademyofaustin.com
At Table attable.com
Austin Eats Food Tours austineatsfoodtours.com
Austin Veggie Chef austinveggiechef.com
Central Market www.centralmarket.com
Cooking by Design Culinary Studio cookingbydesign.com
Culinary Institute of America-San Antonio Campus ciachef.edu/sanantonio
Dai Due daidueaustin.com
Eastside Cafe eastsidecafeaustin.com/newsletter/gardenworkshops
The Happy Kitchen/La Cocina Alegre™ sustainablefoodcenter.org/happy-kitchen
Lake Austin Spa Resort lakeaustin.com/resort_cooking_classes
Lori’s Culinary Co., Cooking School
& Catering
txcookingschool.com
The Natural Epicurean Academy of Culinary Arts naturalepicurean.com
Texas Culinary Academy 
tca.edu
Thai Fresh 
thai-fresh.com/classes
Whole Foods Market wholefoodsmarket.com/stores/calendars/LCC

 

Parks/Hike and Bike

Austin Nature and Science Center austintexas.gov/department/austin-nature-science-center
Austin Parks Foundation austinparks.org/apfweb/park.php?&parkId=206
Austin Parks and Recreation austintexas.gov/department/parks-and-recreation
Lady Bird Lake austinparks.org/apfweb/park.php?parkId=350
The Greenbelt austinparks.org/apfweb/park.php?&parkId=206
Zilker Botanical Garden zilkergarden.org
Zilker Park austintexas.gov/department/zilker-metropolitan-park
Umlauf Sculpture Garden umlaufsculpture.org

 

Pick your own flowers

Heron’s Nest heronsnestherbfarm.com
Hill Country Lavender Farm hillcountrylavender.com
Hummingbird Farms hummingbirdlavender.com
Sweet Dreams Lavender Farms sweetdreamslavenderfarm.com
Texas Specialty Cut Flowers texascolor.com
The Meadows at Flat Creek lavendermeadow.com
Wildseed Farms wildseedfarms.com
Wimberley Lavender Farm wimberleylavender.com

 

Pick Your Own Fruit/Veggies

Boggy Creek Farm www.boggycreekfarm.com
Johnson’s Backyard Garden www.johnsonsbackyardgarden.com
Markley Family Farm markleyfamilyfarm.showitsite.com
Sweet Berry Farm www.sweetberryfarm.com

 

Swimming Pools

Barton Springs Pool austintexas.gov/department/barton-springs-pool
Deep Eddy Pool deepeddy.org
Hamilton Pool co.travis.tx.us/tnr/parks/hamilton_pool.asp
Stacy Pool austinparks.org/apfweb/park.php?parkId=212

 

Water Sports

Austin Paddle Sports austinpaddlesports.com
SUP ATX supatx.com/austin
Texas Rowing Center texasrowingcenter.com
The Rowing Dock rowingdock.com
Zilker Park Boat Rentals zilkerboats.com